29
Jun
10

Time on my hands.

I have a problem.

I know, what’s new?

Seriously, though. I have time on my hands now. School has un-enrolled me. Here’s the problem: University of Phoenix has failed to send them a transcript of my courses taken. I did not finish UOP because they suck. So, why not skip it? I have other degrees to use, why is THIS one transcript so important? I don’t get it! National University seems intent on being difficult! I’m at the point where I’m going to say “Flug this” and just go to the local state college down the road. Of course, I think I’ve talked about how… challenging that would be for me. But I’m at the point where I just might! Challenges be darned!

And I quit my “day” job. I have the other places I write for still and I will continue to write for them. They don’t require daily stuff though and so I have a LOT more time on my hands. A lot. I mean.. seriously. A lot of time on my hands. What do I do with that?

Well, I could think. I have a lot to think of these days. The problem with my thinking is that it all gets twisted. See, I get bored. And since I’m not being challenged, I’ll create drama. Just to have something to think about or to whine about or … I don’t really know. It seems to be that way though. Anytime things are going smoothly and in flow, BAM. The other shoe drops. And after the crisis, I’ll look back. Sure enough. I did it to my own dang self! What’s up with THAT?

Now, I’m not saying ALL of it is strictly my fault but I’d say 98% of it is. And of that 98%, at least 97% came from faulty over-thinking. Yep.

So, the trick is to think about what I really need to think about and leave the other garbage alone. Do NOT think about it. Just..  let it go and flow.

We’ll see how that works out *snorts*

AND. I have noticed lately that my husband is right. I am impatient. About certain things. And if I don’t get his response in MY time frame, I get upset with him and assume he’s not going to respond at all. Which makes him not want to deal with anything or anyone. Which confirms to me that he wasn’t going to respond at all anyway. Except… I don’t see the mid-step of my pressuring him to respond according to MY preferences. Well, I hadn’t. I do now. So while I wait for him to email me, I have to have something to keep my mind occupied!

So.

Think Positive. Act Positive. Be Positive. And positivity does help with happiness. Yep, yep. So.

I’m off to listen to some really inspirational and inspiring, uplifting, positive music. It’s called “Smack That.” I forget who sings it but Eminem is featured on it. :)~

2 Responses to “Time on my hands.”


  1. August 19, 2010 at 10:17 am

    Thomas Associates: your comment was flagged as spam but I have to say it was enjoyable spam. So, I approved. I love House, the TV show and the song Insensitive by Jann Arden happens to also be a favorite from my teen years; so, how could I not approve the comment?


Leave a Reply

These are the types of things I talk about

Read it again?

ipnoid.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,273 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 9,509 hits

