29
Apr
10

Cancer Sucks.

Well, I had my scan results appointment yesterday. Here is what I was told:

1. Not sure if this is cancer or if it is scar tissue from my biopsy.

2. The location of the suspicious tissue is too far below to be scar tissue

3. I am FINALLY going to get a PET scan. Doc didn’t know why they hadn’t done one yet.

4. I am going to get my appointment with a medical oncologist to see what next steps are based on blood work and PET scan.

So, in other words, I know nothing more than I knew from my January appointment. However, there is progress because at least now they’ll do a PET scan which will show the metabolic activity of the cells involved. If the cells involved are eating up the sugar stuff they give us to drink, then it is cancerous. If it’s normal activity levels, or no activity, then it’s not cancer. I just hope I don’t have to wait months for this PET scan. They said they’ll call me with the appointment. I’ll call in two days if they don’t call me. I won’t forget to make this call. I need to know.

2 Responses to “Cancer Sucks.”


  1. 1 Elise
    April 29, 2010 at 11:05 am

    Babe we’ll be there with you. Plus I will remind you in two days to call.

    • April 29, 2010 at 11:10 am

      Thanks, Elise! Being the way I am with phone calls, I do tend to forget! I have created, printed and taped a LARGE reminder on my wall right in front of me. LOL It’s too important for me to forget.


Leave a Reply

These are the types of things I talk about

Read it again?

ipnoid.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,273 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 9,345 hits

