13
Jul
07

The Phone call

I sit here waiting by the phone,
pick it up to check the dial tone.

It’s been days now since I heard your voice on the line.
This is how I spend my time.

The endless waiting, the endless crying.
The phone rings, it’s not you…
I feel like dying.

I play the songs that remind me of you,
sometimes I just don’t know what to do.

Sitting here, feeling bad.
Then a tear drop falls, and now i’m sad.

I wonder where you are..
Why do you have to be so far?

When the phone rings,
My hopes are high.
It’s not you..
they fall and die.

There is one thing I want most of all,
that is that one special phone call.

0 Responses to “The Phone call”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

These are the types of things I talk about

Read it again?

ipnoid.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,273 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 9,345 hits

