13
Jul
07

Love, Heather

We only knew each other for a brief time but you were mine.

While we were together, we said our love would last forever.

As I think back on the past, I ponder, how long was forever supposed to last?

When people ask me if I know where you are now, I answer with a nod.

You’ve gone to heaven, to be with God.

On the radio a song plays. I try not to cry, I can’t have my way.

If only God knew how I felt about you, He would send me you, but what would I do?

I’d hug and kiss you all over with my tears and all gone would be my fears.

But right now, God can’t fulfill that need, that would be selfish of me.

And so, until the end… remembering you is all that I can do.

Until I see you again…

Love, Heather

0 Responses to “Love, Heather”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

These are the types of things I talk about

Read it again?

ipnoid.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,273 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 9,509 hits

